wordpress blog stats
Connect with us

Hi, what are you looking for?

Contact Us

For Events and Partnerships

  • Event sponsorship / co-organising: Harneet Singh, harneet@medianama.com
  • General business queries: sales@medianama.com / +91-11-4543-1127

For subscribers

  • For subscriptions related support: hello@medianama.com

For Editorial

  • Send us a tip-off here.
  • Company updates / Press Releases: releases@medianama.com
  • Journalist: Sarvesh Mathi, sarvesh@medianama.com
  • Journalist: Mitaksh Jain, mitaksh@medianama.com
  • Journalist: Aarathi Ganesan, aarathi@medianama.com
  • Journalist: Vallari Sanzgiri, vallari@medianama.com
  • Journalist: Akshit Chawla, akshit@medianama.com
  • Journalist: Sarasvati Nagesh, sarasvati@medianama.com
  • Sub-Editor: Arjun Banerjee, arjun@medianama.com
  • Sub- Editor: Labdhi Sancheti, labdhi@medianama.com
  • Sub-Editor: Mimansa Sidhnath, mimansa@medianama.com
  • Editor: Nikhil Pahwa, nikhil@medianama.com

In case there’s a serious issue (press release not covered is not a serious issue): Nikhil Pahwa, nikhil@medianama.com

Physical address (Operating and Registered): Mixed Bag Media Pvt Ltd, 20 A Rajpur Road, Civil Lines, Delhi-110054, Civil Lines

About MediaNama

MediaNama is an award winning publication, which provides information and analysis on Technology Policy in India.

Issues we focus on include Internet Governance, Privacy, Cyber-Security, Data Localisation, Misinformation and Disinformation, Censorship, Online Content Regulation, Aadhaar, Net Neutrality, Online Censorship, Internet Shutdowns, Surveillance, Digital Identity, Platform accountability and Non Personal Data.

“Our mission is to help build a digital ecosystem which is open, fair, competitive and global.”

We cover whatever shapes India’s fast growing digital ecosystem, providing news, opinion, data and analysis, and enabling meaningful conversations on technology issues. Historically, we have focused on digital businesses as well, covering new launches, M&A, VC Funding, Research, Joint Ventures and other business developments related to Internet and Mobile domains, and content including music, gaming, video and more.

MediaNama was awarded as an Ecosystem Builder by Fortune Magazine in 2016.

Our reportage attracts a readership of policy and business decision makers, including regulators, government officials, Members of Parliament, apart from policy professionals, technologists, journalists, lawyers and others.

Our events attract an attendee roster consisting of Founders, CXOs, Digital Heads, Policy professionals, Lawyers, Government officials, and Members of Parliament and their staff.

About the Founder and Editor

Nikhil Pahwa (TwitterLinkedIn) has covered the business of digital media in India for over 13 years. Prior to founding MediaNama, he was the Editor of contentSutra.

He is a TED Fellow, an Asia21 Fellow, and co-founded the Savetheinternet.in campaign for Net Neutrality, which was the largest grassroots campaign in the history of India, with over a million people participating. He was also the co-founder of the Internet Freedom Foundation, which focuses on advocacy for an open Internet in India.

Nikhil was one of India today Magazine’s “Indians of Tomorrow” under 35. MediaNama was awarded as an Ecosystem Builder by Fortune Magazine in 2016.

MediaNama’s mission is to help build a digital ecosystem which is open, fair, global and competitive.

Views

News

India's smartphone operating system BharOS has received much buzz in the media lately, but does it really merit this attention?

News

After using the Mapples app as his default navigation app for a week, Sarvesh draws a comparison between Google Maps and Mapples

News

In the case of the ‘deemed consent' provision in the draft data protection law, brevity comes at the cost of clarity and user protection

News

The regulatory ambivalence around an instrument so essential to facilitate data exchange – the CM framework – is disconcerting for several reasons.

News

The provisions around grievance redressal in the Data Protection Bill "stands to be dangerously sparse and nugatory on various counts."

MediaNama is the premier source of information and analysis on Technology Policy in India. More about MediaNama, and contact information, here.

© 2008-2021 Mixed Bag Media Pvt. Ltd. Developed By PixelVJ

Subscribe to our daily newsletter
Name:*
Your email address:*
*
Please enter all required fields Click to hide
Correct invalid entries Click to hide

© 2008-2021 Mixed Bag Media Pvt. Ltd. Developed By PixelVJ