wordpress blog stats
Connect with us

Hi, what are you looking for?

Consim Info Gets Rights To TamilMatrimony.co.in

Consim Info (Bharatmatrimony Group) has been given the rights to the domain tamilmatrimony.co.in, on account of the domain name being deceptively similar to Consim Info’s registered trademark – Tamilmatrimony. Consim had filed a complaint against Mobius Development Group, over the ownership of the domain.

Ravi Venkatraman, via a comment on this post, points us to the decision of the arbitrator, downloadable here.

Interestingly, one part of the complaint was that the domain was being used in “bad faith”:

One more important thing that in the opinion of arbitrator ” respondent’s other website www.iwantahotindiangirl.com should also be stopped because its an abuse for Indian women and I uggest that any NGO should think to file a case of defamation against the respondent for making such vulgar, voluptuous and dirty website on behalf of Indian women.

This is strange, because when we checked tamilmatrimony.co.in when we’d written about it earlier, the domain linked to an innocuous blog, and not to, what is according to the arbitrator, a “vulgar, voluptuous and dirty website”. It could be that the site never redirected to the domain, or perhaps Mobius linked to the blog before StartupDunia wrote about it.

Nevertheless – what matters is not that Consim now has the domain, but what they do with the site. We know about the recent issues around ClickJobs…how’s Bharatmatrimony doing?

Advertisement. Scroll to continue reading.

Written By

MediaNama’s mission is to help build a digital ecosystem which is open, fair, global and competitive.



While the market reality of popular crypto-assets like Bitcoin may undergo little change, the same can't be said for stablecoins.


Bringing transactions related to crypto-assets within the tax net could make matters less fuzzy.


Loopholes in FEMA and the decentralised nature of crypto-assets point to a need for effective regulations.


The need of the hour is for lawmakers to understand the systems that are amplifying harmful content.


For drone delivery to become a reality, a permissive regulatory regime is a prerequisite.

You May Also Like


Google has released a Google Travel Trends Report which states that branded budget hotel search queries grew 179% year over year (YOY) in India, in...


135 job openings in over 60 companies are listed at our free Digital and Mobile Job Board: If you’re looking for a job, or...


Rajesh Kumar* doesn’t have many enemies in life. But, Uber, for which he drives a cab everyday, is starting to look like one, he...


By Aroon Deep and Aditya Chunduru You’re reading it here first: Twitter has complied with government requests to censor 52 tweets that mostly criticised...

MediaNama is the premier source of information and analysis on Technology Policy in India. More about MediaNama, and contact information, here.

© 2008-2021 Mixed Bag Media Pvt. Ltd. Developed By PixelVJ

Subscribe to our daily newsletter
Your email address:*
Please enter all required fields Click to hide
Correct invalid entries Click to hide

© 2008-2021 Mixed Bag Media Pvt. Ltd. Developed By PixelVJ